Alice In Chains drop ‘Never Fade’ single ahead of next week’s ‘Rainier Fog’ album release


With one week to go before the arrival of new Alice In Chains album ‘Rainier Fog‘ (BMG), anticipation is ramping up following the release of their latest single ‘Never Fade‘.

Never Fade‘ is the third ‘Rainier Fog‘ song release following ‘So Far Under‘ and ‘The One You Know‘ and all three tracks are available as instant downloads by clicking here to pre-order the album ahead of its August 24 release date.

Listen to Alice In Chains‘ ‘Never Fade‘ on Shoot Music’s New Releases Playlist below.

Alice In Chains fans can also get a sneak preview of the album by attending ‘Alice In Chains Night‘ at Safeco Field in Seattle on August 20.

That evening will see Major League Baseball’s Seattle Mariners celebrate the release of ‘Rainier Fog‘ and honour hometown band Alice In Chains with a special pre-game listening party that sees attendees receiving a CD, t-shirt and more.

Recorded with producer Nick Raskulinecz (his third consecutive album with the band) and mixed by Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool), Alice In Chains’ ‘Rainier Fog‘ will be available digitally, as well as on CD and limited-edition double 180-gram clear LP with white and black splatter.

Alice In Chains (vocalist/guitarist Jerry Cantrell, vocalist/guitarist William DuVall, drummer Sean Kinney and bassist Mike Inez) recently added a third leg to their worldwide headlining tour. Dates are listed below and ticket info can be found here.

Rainier Fog follows 2013’s Grammy nominated The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here, which entered Billboard’s Top 200 chart at No. 2 and debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Alternative Albums, Top Rock Albums, Hard Rock Albums charts and the iTunes Rock Album Chart.

Its first two singles, ‘Stone’ and ‘Hollow’, both shot to No. 1 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and ‘Voices’ hit No. 3.

All three tracks stayed on the chart for over 20 weeks.