Broken Witt Rebels reveal debut album and ‘Wait For You’ Track


Broken Witt Rebels have released their self-titled debut album via Snakefarm Records – and you can listen to track ‘Wait For You’ now on the Premier League Music playlist. 

Produced by the band and Tom Gittins (who has worked with the likes of Robert Plant) this 10-track outing matches six songs from the Birmingham band’s two most recent EPs – ‘Howlin’’and ‘Georgia Pine’ – with four brand new numbers, including the aforementioned ‘Wait For You’.

A heady blend of blues, soul, wailing rock guitar and deeply emotive vocals, this award-winning outfit have been busy building their profile via the EPs, plus debut four-tracker ‘This Town Belongs To Me’.

Broken Witt Rebels have also had a touring schedule that has seen them switching between headline shows and high-profile guest appearances, sharing stages with Joanne Shaw Taylor, Kaleo, Whiskey Myers in both the UK and US.

Along the way, BWRs – Danny Core (vocals / rhythm guitar), Luke Davis (vocals / bass), James Tranter (vocals / lead guitar) & James Dudley (drums) – have appeared at many of Europe’s primary festivals, including Download, Wacken, Reading and Leeds and Isle Of Wight, with Planet Rockstock lined up for December.

Right now, the band are in the early stages of an extensive headline UK run, supported by Nashville-based singer / songwriter Sonia Leigh, before heading over to mainland Europe, and then onto Ireland with ‘country fuzz’ maestros, The Cadillac Three.


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlists a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.