Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Cold Years

Aberdeen band Cold Years share latest track from debut album ‘Paradise’

Aberdeen-based rock quartet Cold Years share the track 'Northern Blues', taken from their recently released debut album Paradise. As the true sound of worldwide youth disaffection post-Trump and post-Brexit, the big, windows-down, blue-collar punk songs of Paradise – a sarcastic...

Jamaican musician Conkarah drops latest single ‘Everybody Switch (Fatty Fatty)’

Global pop sensation Conkarah has announced that his anticipated new single 'Everybody Switch (Fatty Fatty)' is available now via S-Curve Records/BMG on all DSPs and streaming services. Produced by Patrick Romanik (Enrique Iglesias, Becky G), the track comes on the...
Pretty Sick

Pretty Sick share ‘Angel Landing as latest single from forthcoming EP

New York City's Pretty Sick have shared brand new single, 'Angel Landing', taken from their forthcoming EP, along with its accompanying video. The track is a gritty pop-rock song that never loses its sense of catchiness amidst the fuzz and...

Ghetts and Skepta take hard hitting shots at racial profiling on ‘IC3’

Ghetts has released his brand new powerful, hard-hitting single, 'IC3' featuring Skepta. 'IC3' takes its title from the police code used to identify Black suspects. Ghetts and Skepta - two of the UK's most vital artists - go back-to-back, trading...
Sharna Bass

Sharna Bass shares visual for ‘Murda’ single from upcoming EP

UK R&B singer-songwriter Sharna Bass releases her latest track ‘Murda’ taken from the forthcoming EP, ‘Damaged Goods’ and accompanied by new visuals. The track sees Sharna put her own spin on Klashnekoff’s iconic ‘Murda’ beat, produced by Harry Love. In typical...

Bastille reflect on their highs and lows on brand new single ‘survivin’

Bastille change things up yet again with defiant new single ‘survivin’’ — a lyrically vital and sonically intrepid song about the version of ourselves we choose to give away to others. It follows this summer’s surprise release of the raucous...
Lauran Hibberd

Lauran Hibberd shares latest slice of indie pop ‘Boy Bye’ from next EP

Isle of Wight native Lauran Hibberd and her slacker pop rampage hits full throttle with the release of explosive new cut ‘Boy Bye’, out now. Brandishing her boldest release to date and hurtling towards the forefront of the emerging indie...
Jax Jones

Jax Jones follows up smash-hit debut record with ‘i miss u’ single

Jax Jones, the chart topping international DJ and multi-instrumentalist, returns with his new single ‘i miss u’ featuring Au/Ra. ‘i miss u’ is the latest musical offering to come from the Ivor, BRIT and GRAMMY nominated artist and follows...
Bob Marley

Bob Marley MARLEY75 celebration continues during Black History Month

Bob Marley's 'Get Up, Stand Up' is shared today, as The Marley family, UMe and Island Records continue to roll out their MARLEY75 commemorative plans in celebration of the legendary cultural icon’s 75th birthday. Throughout history, no artist has dominated...

AC/DC are powering back up as they return with ‘Shot In The Dark’

AC/DC unleashed their brand new single entitled 'Shot In The Dark', taken from their seventeenth full-length album POWER UP. Out on November 13, 2020, the record marks the legendary band’s first new music since 2014. The song sees the lineup of...
London Grammar

London Grammar unveil title track from forthcoming album ‘Californian Soil’

London Grammar have shared 'Californian Soil' the title track brand from thei highly anticipated third studio album of the same name. The album, set for release on February 12 2021 on Ministry Of Sound, marks a certain transformation for the...
The Snuts

The Snuts share live music video for brand new single ‘Always’

The Snuts, have revealed their infectiously haunting new single, ‘Always’, following two socially distanced shows with The Libertines last month. The track comes after a surprise drop of the bluesy summer banger ‘That’s All It Is’ from one of Scotland’s...