Coldplay unveil title track from eighth album ‘Everyday Life’


Coldplay have shared ‘Everyday Life’, the title track of their eighth album, which will be released on Friday November 22 on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats.

The 53-minute double album is divided into two halves, ‘Sunrise’ and ‘Sunset’. The album’s cover image is based around a 1919 photo of Jonny Buckland’s great-grandfather’s band.

The album’s tracklisting was unveiled via classified ads in the hometown newspapers of the band in Flintshire, Exeter, Southampton and Fife.

Listen to ‘Everyday Life’ by Coldplay on the Official Premier League Music playlist on Spotify.

Since forming in 1997, Coldplay have gone on to become one of the planet’s most popular acts, selling more than 75 million copies of their seven #1 albums, which have spawned a string of classic hits including ‘Yellow’, ‘Clocks’, ‘Fix You’, ‘Paradise’, ‘Viva La Vida’ and ‘A Sky Full Of Stars’.

They’ve also filled their trophy cabinet with almost every major music award there is, including seven Grammys and nine BRITs.

In December 2015, the band released A Head Full Of Dreams, their seventh album, a life-affirming tour de force, bursting with colour, which included the new fan favourites ‘Adventure Of A Lifetime’ and ‘Hymn For The Weekend’.

A Head Full Of Dreams has since sold more than six million copies and racked up well over a billion streams on Spotify (where Coldplay are the most-streamed band of all-time).

Coldplay | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram