Coldplay Launch Five-Track ‘Kaleidoscope’ EP


Coldplay have launched a brand new five-track ‘Kaleidoscope’ EP – and Miracles (Someone Special)’, a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean, is available to listen to now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

‘Kaleidoscope’ (available to download and stream worldwide) was produced by the band’s long-term collaborators Rik Simpson and Daniel Green, together with Bill Rahko, and features a new live version of Coldplay’s hit single with The Chainsmokers, ‘Something Just Like This’, recorded in Tokyo in April.


The EP is the sister release to the band’s acclaimed ‘A Head Full Of Dreams’ album, which has sold more than 5 million copies since its December 2015 release. The four new songs were recorded in the band’s on-the-road studio during their A Head Full Of Dreams Tour, which reaches Paris this weekend for three sold out nights at the Stade de France.

The song ‘A L I E N S’ was co-written by Brian Eno, and co-produced by Eno, Rik Simpson and Markus Dravs. All proceeds from ‘A L I E N S’ will go to Migrant Offshore Aid Station (MOAS), an international NGO which rescues migrants and refugees in peril at sea in the Mediterranean. The band are patrons of the charity.

The A Head Full Of Dreams Tour continues to North America for dates in August, September and October, before culminating with newly-announced shows in Brazil and Argentina in November. More than 4.6 million tickets have now been sold for the tour.

Coldplay – Chris Martin (lead vocalist and keyboardist), Jonny Buckland (lead guitarist), Guy Berryman (bassist), Will Champion (drummer and backing vocalist) – have sold over 93 million records worldwide since forming in 1996.


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.