The Darkness spread ‘Happiness’ from ‘Pinewood Smile’


The Darkness have released their new single ‘Happiness’, taken from the recently released Top 10 new album ‘Pinewood Smile‘, via Cooking Vinyl – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

‘Happiness’ is a feel-good anthem which finds The Darkness embracing the romance of a glorious love song and is the latest song to be taken from ‘Pinewood Smile’, following the release of ‘Southern Trains’, ‘Solid Gold’ and ‘All The Pretty Girls’.

‘Pinewood Smile’ entered the UK Album Chart at No.8. It topped the Rock & Metal Chart and was the No.1 charting Independent Album on the week of release.

It was also the only independent album in the Top 10 that week and is The Darkness’ third Top 10 album release, with all of their five albums charting in the Top 15.

Showcasing The Darkness on electrifying form, ‘Pinewood Smile’ – which has been greeted by rave reviews – delivers some of the most sharp-witted, infectious and downright brilliant songs of their career.

Currently playing their widely praised new songs and adored back catalogue on their 32-date ‘Tour De Prance’, the band return to the UK in November to play 17-dates including a headline show at London’s Hammersmith Eventim Apollo on December 10.

The Darkness, who recently talked all things football with Goal, are Justin Hawkins (vocals & guitar), Dan Hawkins (guitar), Frankie Poullain (bass) and Rufus Tiger Taylor (drums).


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlists a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.