Embrace share ‘Wake Up Call’ from forthcoming new album


Embrace have announced a brand new track ‘Wake Up Call‘, which follows recent release ‘The Finish Line‘, both taken from their forthcoming new album ‘Love is a Basic Need‘ – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

‘Wake Up Call’ – which is also a new addition to the Premier League Music playlist – is an anthemic and powerful song opening with impactful strings, keys and guitars before launching into emotive and heartfelt vocals. The video shows a grittily shot performance filmed on the band’s recent intimate tour.

Twenty years into their recording career, Embrace are making an epic and emphatic return with their seventh studio album. With three #1 albums, six Top 10 singles, sold out arena shows and over two million album sales behind them, Embrace returned to the music scene three years ago with their Top 5 self-titled album.

Already being hailed as a return to “classic” Embrace, ‘Love is a Basic Need’ (released on March 9, 2018 through Cooking Vinyl) was recorded in the first half of 2017 at the band’s own Magnetic North Studio, produced by Richard McNamara.

With tracks such as the emotive string-laden ballad ‘All That Remains‘ and the powerful ‘Never‘, ‘Love is a Basic Need’ sees Embrace return to the sound that first made fans fall in love with them.

Following recent stadium support dates with Coldplay, plus establishing and performing at their own award-winning secret festival, the band, who have just announced a UK tour in March and April 2017, performed a short run of intimate shows, where they previewed songs from the album.

Embrace are brothers singer Danny McNamara and guitarist Richard McNamara, bassist Steve Firth, keyboardist Mickey Dale and drummer Mike Heaton.


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.