Escape the Fate reveal their ‘Empire’ track


Escape the Fate reveal ‘Empire’, taken from their forthcoming new album ‘I Am Human’, via Better Noise Records – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

‘Empire’ is one of four tracks showcased from the album following the melodic, angst-driven anthem ‘Do You Love Me‘, the title-track ‘I Am Human‘ and ‘Broken Heart‘.

The track – which is also a new addition to the Soccer AM: New Music playlist – comes before their return to the UK on February 9, where they begin a run of headline shows in support of the album release.

They will play shows in Manchester, Bristol, London, Nottingham and Glasgow with support from New Jersey post-hardcore band Palisades, before heading across the US with Eleven Seven label-mates Papa Roach and Nothing More.

Throughout their career Escape the Fate have delivered a sound that is sonically diverse, piecing together metalcore, pop hooks and synth-infused ballads injected with 80’s sleaze, but with their sixth instalment, ‘I Am Human’, they are at their most raw, real, and relatable yet.

It has been produced by GRAMMY Award-nominated super producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Adam Lambert), and sees an evolution of Escape the Fate’s sound that brings the band back to the excitement of their roots.

Escape the Fate are Robert Ortiz (drummer), Craig Mabbitt (lead vocalist), TJ Bell (rhythm guitarist and vocalist) and Kevin “Thrasher” Gruft (lead guitarist).


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.