Lake Komo Debut New Video ‘Weight of Fear and Doubt’

0
695

Lake Komo have unveiled the official video for their brand new single, ‘Weight of Fear and Doubt’. The anthemic and emotionally charged track follows the band’s summer single ‘Milwaukee’ which was recently added to the Radio 1 playlist as the BBC Introducing track.

Speaking about ‘Weight of Fear and Doubt’, lead singer Jay has shared some insight about the personal lyrics: “Depression is something that visits us all in some form or another. With Weight of Fear and Doubt I wanted to express how it has impacted on me and how I choose to deal with it. It’s a song that tackles a serious subject matter but I wanted to deliver it in a way that makes it as hopeful and positive as possible. I’ve always loved records that you can immediately connect with and sing along to whilst still maintaining an emotional core and that’s what I wanted to achieve with this song.”

The band’s new video arrives as Lake Komo embark on a UK headline tour taking in London, Swansea, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds, Newcastle, and will see them returning to Manchester once again. Full listings as follows:

LAKE KOMO LIVE DATES 2016:

Thursday 13 October – Level 3 at The Rolleston Arms, Swindon

Friday 14 October – Met Lounge, Peterborough

Saturday 15 October – Carefully Planned Festival, Manchester

Sunday 16th October – Lancaster Music Festival

Tuesday 18 October – The Horn, St Albans

Wednesday 19 October – Lending Room, Leeds

Thursday 20 October – Boileroom, Guilford

Friday 21 October – Tooting Tram & Social, London

Sunday 23 October – Craufurd House, Milton Keynes

Tuesday 25 October – Stereo, Glasgow

Wednesday 26 October – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh

Thursday 27 October – Fat Sams, Dundee

Friday 28 October – Mining Institute, Newcastle

Saturday 29 October – Lincoln IMP, Scunthorpe 

Thursday 3rd November – Picture House, Sheffield

This single is available to stream and download now. For all of the latest releases and sport anthems, follow Sport Playlists on Spotify and Deezer now.