Major Lazer Launch EP & Single ‘Know No Better’


Major Lazer has launched their new single, ‘Know No Better’, now on our Spotify Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.  

The track sees the America-based trio (made up of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire) team up with Travis Scott, Camila Cabello and Quavo.

Alongside the single, the electronic band have also released a surprise six-track EP, also titled ‘Know No Better’, which sees Major Lazer collaborate with artists across the globe – all of which share their mission of “making the world smaller by making the party bigger.”

Jillionaire’s fellow Trinidadian Machel Montano makes an appearance, while Jamaican artists Busy Signal, Sean Paul and Konshens join their fellow-countryman Walshy Fire, whilst, as ever, Diplo’s Florida-bred, globe-trotting sensibilities introduce a plethora of global sounds to the music.

The EP, which hits us two years to the day since the groundbreaking LP ‘Peace is the Mision’, is oozes a real global sound following the trio’s roots and travels to places such as Pakistan, Cuba, South America and Africa.

The band puts these features at the forefront, blending elements from the featured artists’ sonic pallettes with their own. “Buscando Huellas” featuring J. Balvin and Paul is a reggaeton anthem, while the Afrobeats-inflected “Particula” features the South African rapper Nasty C, Nigerian artists Ice Prince and Patoranking, and Jidenna.

Dancehall superstar and longtime Major Lazer collaborator Busy Signal contributes vocals to “Jump,” while “Sua Cara” co-stars Brazilian icons Anitta and Pabllo Vittar and is influenced by elements of their native samba.

The EP’s Carribean closer “Front of the Line” features the soca star Mantano alongside dancehall legend Konshens. Know No Better also features production contributions from the likes of Jr. Blender, Boaz van de Beatz, King Henry, Maphorisa and more.

“Front of the Line” will also feature in Bacardi’s Sound of Rum initiative. Launching in the coming weeks, Major Lazer has created a special rum blend with Bacardi which will be available in limited edition bottles this summer, and will be collaborating with the brand on special performances and events throughout the year. Jillionaire has also been appointed the brand’s Minister of Rum.

The new EP follows the worldwide, record shattering success of ‘Run Up’ featuring PARTYNEXTDOOR and Nicki Minaj, ‘Cold Water’ featuring Justin Bieber and MØ and ‘Lean On’ with DJ Snake featuring MØ, one of the most successful songs of all time.

Furthermore, Major Lazer’s documentary Give Me Future, filmed at their historic, 400,000 person 2016 show in Havana, Cuba, premiered earlier this year at Sundance to rave reviews and is set for release this fall.


1. Know No Better (feat. Travis Scott, Camila Cabello & Quavo)
Buscando Huellas (feat. J Balvin & Sean Paul)
Particula (feat. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking & Jidenna)
Jump (feat. Busy Signal)
Sua Cara (feat. Anitta & Pabllo Vittar)

Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.