Mura Musa ‘Deal Wiv It’ on latest single with slowthai

0
67

Mura Masa has today premiered explosive new single ‘Deal Wiv It’ (with slowthai) – and you can listen to it on the Shoot Music New Releases playlist on Spotify

Premiered as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World and taken from his much-anticipated second album, ‘R.Y.C’ (Raw Youth Collage) – released on January 17 – ‘Deal Wiv It’ follows first single ‘I Don’t Think I Can Do This Again’ (with Clairo) and the project’s lyrical centrepiece, ‘No Hope Generation’.

Full of urgency, anger, and caustic humour, ‘Deal Wiv It’ is a timely anthem of defiance set to the timeless influence of Britpop, Punk, and UK rap (all given Mura Masa’s thrillingly modern twist). The track is another culture-colliding moment for the Guernsey-born artist/producer and Northampton-based MC, who first collaborated on the Mercury nominee’s breakout track ‘Doorman’, and reunite alongside Deal Wiv It’s iconic one-shot video (filmed in a speeding car in Serbia).

Despite the odds, Mura Masa’s endless desire to learn and push himself further has led to where he finds himself on ‘R.Y.C’ (Raw Youth Collage): a still-just-23-year-old, who has already won a Grammy, been shortlisted for an Ivor Novello, appeared on Forbes’ 30 under 30, and shifted more than half a million units of his debut record. Here is an artist able to channel those highs and lows of youth culture, and use it to expand what pop music should sound like today. Because even when interrogating the past, Mura Masa sounds like the future.

Mura Masa’s world tour (on sale now) dates:
Thu 20 Feb || UK, London || Alexandra Palace
Sat 22 Feb ||  UK, Manchester || O2 Victoria Warehouse
Thu 27 Feb || Belgium, Antwerp|| Lotto Arena
Sat 29 Feb ||  Netherlands, Amsterdam|| AFAS Live
Tue 03 Mar || Switzerland, Zurich|| X-Tra
Thu 05 Mar|| Germany, Munich || Tonhalle
Sat 07 Mar ||Germany, Berlin || Columbiahalle
Tue 10 Mar ||Poland, Warsaw|| Stodola
Thu 12 Mar|| Denmark, Copenhagen || Vega
Sat 14 Mar|| Germany, Hamburg || edel-optics.de Arena
Thu April 16 || San Francisco, CA || The Warfield
Wed April 22 ||Portland, OR || Crystal Ballroom
Thu April 23 || Seattle, WA || Showbox Sodo
Fri 24 Apr|| Vancouver, BC|| The Vogue
Tue 28 Apr ||Minneapolis, MN|| First Avenue
Wed 29 Apr|| Chicago, IL || The Riviera
Fri 01 May || Toronto, ON || Rebel
Sat 02 May|| Montreal, QC || MTelus
Sun 03 May ||Boston, MA || House of Blues
Tue 05 May ||Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer
Wed 06 May ||Washington, DC|| Fillmore
Fri 08 May ||New York, NY|| Brooklyn Steel

MURA MASA: Web | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter