Noel Gallagher Reveals New Album Opener ‘Fort Knox’


Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds reveal ‘Fort Knox’, the opening track to their highly-anticipated forthcoming new album, ‘Who Built The Moon? (November 24 via Sour Mash)’ – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

From his third album as Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, ‘Fort Knox’ has secretly soundtracked Sky Sports’ Premier League coverage since the start of the new season and is also a new addition to both the Fantasy Premier League and Soccer AM: New Music Playlists.

“It was the last track finished on the last day in the studio,” says Noel

“It started from a conversation talking about the Kanye West track ‘The Power’.

“The singer, Y-See, had never even heard the track and she started to do this vocal over it and it was like: fucking hell! It all just fell in to place.”  

Fort Knox follows the release of the album’s debut single ‘Holy Mountain‘, which features Paul Weller on organ.

To celebrate the launch of ‘Who Built The Moon?’, which Q Magazine has branded “His best record in over a decade”, Noel Gallagher will embark on a tour of the UK & Ireland with his High Flying Birds in April 2018…

22 April       Brighton, Brighton Centre
24 April       Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
25 April       Aberdeen, BHGE Arena
27 April       London, The SSE Arena Wembley
30 April       Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
1 May          Birmingham, Birmingham Arena
3 May          Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
4 May          Manchester, Manchester Arena
6 May          Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
7 May          Leeds, First Direct Arena
9 May          Belfast, The SSE Arena
10 May        Dublin, 3Arena


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlists a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.