Nothing But Thieves unveil ‘Real Love Song’ from recently announced record


Southend five-piece Nothing But Thieves have released their new single ‘Real Love Song’, which was premiered exclusively as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World on Radio 1.

The track is the follow-up to their previous single ‘Is Everybody Going Crazy?’.

Remaining on the Radio 1 Playlist for eight weeks, as one of the longest running tracks on their playlist, ‘Is Everybody Going Crazy?’ was the band’s biggest Airplay hit to date, achieving 10 million streams worldwide and welcoming the exciting return of Nothing But Thieves. A gritty dark rock song, lyrically it discusses a fractured, barely recognisable civilisation and desire for escapism, which proved curiously relevant to the world right now.

Listen to ‘Real Love Song’ by Nothing But Thieves on the Shoot Music New Releases Playlist on Spotify.

Produced by Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Wolf Alice), ‘Real Love Song’ has a self-explanatory title; it is a real love song, which strips the romantic idealistic nature of love away and lays open the unrequited or painful reality experienced by many – “I’ve got a thing about you and it won’t go away”.

Richly anthemic and wildly grandiose, it builds triumphantly with a hymn-like euphoric melody alongside singer Conor’s poignant almost operatic vocals.

‘Real Love Song’ and ‘Is Everybody Going Crazy?’ is the band’s first new music since their 2018 EP What Did You Think When You Made Me This Way. Their last full length release Broken Machine charted at #2 in the UK album chart on its release in 2017.

They have just announced the release of their third album Moral Panic, which will be released on 23 October.

Nothing But Thieves | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms.