Public Service Broadcasting ‘Turn No More’ With Third ‘Every Valley’ Track


Public Service Broadcasting have unveiled their latest track ‘Turn No More‘ ft. Manic Street Preachers’ frontman James Dean Bradfield – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

The third single to be taken from the band’s new album, ‘Every Valley‘, which charted at #4 in the UK album charts, ‘Turn No More‘ follows previous tracks ‘They Gave Me a Lamp‘ and ‘People Will Always Need Coal‘.

For band member J Willgoose Esq., Bradfield appearing on a PSB record is a particular thrill, as the Manics’ ‘The Holy Bible‘ was a formative influence of his. On the track, Bradfield sings lines from Idris Davies‘ poem ‘Gwalia Deserta‘, which Willgoose had discovered at the National Coal Mining Museum in Wakefield.

PSB will be embarking on a North American tour in September followed by a couple of dates in Mexico, before coming back to the UK for a 12-date tour starting in Cardiff and culminating at London’s Hammersmith Apollo before a 20-date European tour throughout November.

PSB, who formed in 2009, are J. Willgoose Esq., Wrigglesworth and J F Abraham.


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.