PVRIS Release New Track ‘Heaven’


PVRIS have released ‘Heaven,’ the stunning first single from their much anticipated album, ALL WE KNOW OF HEAVEN, ALL WE NEED OF HELL. Listen to the new track now on the Shoot New Release Playlist!

Set for an August 4th release, ALL WE KNOW OF HEAVEN, ALL WE NEED OF HELL was recorded with Blake Harnage (who produced PVRIS’ 2014 debut, White Noise).

The Boston-based PVRIS (vocalist Lynn Gunn, guitarist Alex Babinski and bassist Brian MacDonald) just tore through SXSW, performing at the MTV Woodies and the TUMBLR “Planned Parenthood” event, which USA Today called “the hottest ticket at SXSW.”

The band formed originally under the name Paris but later changed it to PVRIS in the summer of 2013 citing legal reasons. They have released a self-titled EP, an acoustic EP, before signing to Rise and Velocity Records and released their single ‘St. Patrick’ in June 2014 along with a music video (directed by Raul Gonzo).

PVRIS played their last show of 2016 at Summer Sonic Osaka on August 21st. After this they went to the city of Utica in upstate New York to record their second album in a church turned record studio.

Fans can catch the band performing ‘Heaven’ live on their upcoming UK & EU shows as well as the arena tour with Muse and Thirty Seconds To Mars. The tours kick off with two headline sold out shows at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire before heading to Paris, Amsterdam & Berlin.

The band then head back to the states for the Music tour which kicks off May 20th in West Palm Beach, FL. The band’s extensive road plans also include shows in Australia and festivals both here and overseas, including Reading and Leeds, Bumbershoot and more.

Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other sharable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.