RÜFÜS DU SOL make Reprise debut with ‘No Place’


RÜFÜS DU SOL – one of the world’s preeminent live electronic bands – make their Reprise Records debut with the single ‘No Place’ – and you can listen to it now on the Fantasy Premier League playlist.

Built on a haunting and ethereal foundation, the track crescendos to capture the exhilaration of encountering a siren, a soulmate – a wondrous exposé of the emotive style they have become known for. ‘No Place’ marks the first new music from the trio in more than two years.

The single comes just weeks after RÜFÜS DU SOL unveiled plans to play Los Angeles’ Shrine Expo Hall on November 2 and 3, of which both sold out minutes after being announced.

In between performances at Bonnaroo and Electric Forest, the Australian three-piece – Tyrone Lindqvist, Jon George and James Hunt – will play a series of summer headline dates.

The band’s debut album, ‘ATLAS‘, reached No. 1 on the Australian charts and reaped Platinum status – successes that were repeated with its follow-up record, ‘Bloom‘.

Released in 2016, ‘Bloom’ offered such iconic singles as ‘You Were Right‘ and ‘Innerbloom‘, and launched the trio on a two-year international tour, playing over 100 sold-out shows across 13 countries.

RÜFÜS DU SOL have spent the past year in Venice, CA, writing and recording their third album, which is largely influenced by the stark desert landscapes of California and their experiences on the road.


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlists a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.