Snow Patrol continue comeback with ‘Empress’


Snow Patrol premiere ‘Empress’, their second single from ‘Wildness’, the band’s first album in seven years – and you can listen to it now on the Premier League Music playlist.

The band also recently appeared on Later… With Jools Holland where they debuted a live rendition of ‘Empress’, and on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, and The Late Late Show With James Corden, performing ‘Don’t Give In‘, the first single from ‘Wildness’.

On May 25, Snow Patrol will return with ‘Wildness’, which finds the band searching for clarity, connection, and meaning, while staying true to the melodic songwriting prowess that brought them to prominence.

Since their 1998 debut, ‘Songs for Polarbears‘, the band have racked up an impressive number of critical and commercial accolades, including 15 million global album sales, 1+ billion global track streams, five UK Platinum Albums, and are Grammy, BRIT Award and Mercury Music Prize nominated.

Snow Patrol are Gary Lightbody (vocals, guitar – recently selected his Manchester United Matchday Playlist), Nathan Connolly (guitar, backing vocals), Paul Wilson (bass guitar, backing vocals), Jonny Quinn (drums), and Johnny McDaid (piano, guitar, backing vocals).


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlists a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.