U2 share acoustic track from ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ reissue


U2 have announced the 20th Anniversary reissue of global smash hit album All That You Can’t Leave Behind, via Island Records and UMC.

The first track released from the record is an acoustic version of ‘Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of’ along with its accompanying lyric video.

All That You Can’t Leave Behind was the tenth studio album from U2. Released in October 2000, the original 11-track record included the hit singles ‘Beautiful Day’, ‘Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of’, ‘Elevation’ and ‘Walk On’ and went to Number 1 in 32 countries around the world.

Listen to ‘Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of (Acoustic)’ by U2 on the Official Premier League playlist on Spotify.

Produced by Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno and recorded in Dublin and France, All That You Can’t Leave Behind won seven Grammy Awards, including Best Rock Album, and is the only album in history to have multiple tracks win the award for Record Of The Year (‘Beautiful Day’ in 2001 and ‘Walk On’ in 2002).

This new multi-format anniversary edition is to be released on the actual date of the 20th anniversary, 30 October 2020. The brand new remaster of the album is available as a 12-track version and a 51-track Super Deluxe box set and includes an additional track ‘The Ground Beneath Her Feet’ in all formats of the reissue.

The Super Deluxe box set also includes: a 32-page hardback book from longtime friend and collaborator Anton Corbijn; 39 additional bonus tracks, including remastered B-sides; the complete 19-track live audio of the band’s Elevation Tour performance recorded
at the Fleet Center, Boston, Massachusetts in June 2001 and a collection of 11 remixes which features four previously unheard versions recently unearthed in the band’s Dublin archives.

U2 | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms.