White Lies release ‘Believe It’ single and video from forthcoming album


Following news of their forthcoming album ‘Five’, White Lies are pleased to share new track ‘Believe It’ partnered with a lyric video.

Released on February 1 2019, ‘Five’ sees the trio return following its predecessor, 2016’s ‘Friends’ whilst marking the tenth anniversary since their inception.

‘Five’ sees the West-London trio scaling new creative heights with re-energised confidence. The landscape has drastically changed over the past decade, contemporaries have come and gone, consumerism constantly evolving but White Lies fans have remained as fervent and committed as ever both in the UK and Internationally.

Listen to ‘Believe It’ by White Lies on Shoot Music’s New Releases playlist on Spotify.

Speaking about the track, the band explain; “it’s about types of therapy, seen from a shifting perspective of those passionate towards it, those sceptical of it, and those out to make money from it.

“We wrote it mid-way through the sessions and it became an instant favourite of ours, it’s a four-minute “no nonsense” singalong with lots of ingredients we’ve used before so we hope our fans will love it.”

The writing and recording process took in both sides of the Atlantic including a creative
sojourn to Los Angeles where they worked on new material with old acquaintance Ed Buller – producer of two previous White Lies albums including the band’s chart-topping debut ‘To Lose My Life’ and third release ‘Big TV’.

The entire recording and writing process for ‘Five’ has allowed the band to utilise past associates whilst also using the freedom to create the record they wanted to make. Enlisting engineer James Brown (Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters), renowned producer Flood who can also be heard contributing synths and keys on a couple of tracks. Eminent Grammy Award recipient Alan Moulder, (Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, The Killers) who worked on the band’s first two albums, returns to mix for this album.

White Lies are Harry McVeigh (lead vocals, guitar), Charles Cave (bass, backing vocals) and Jack Lawrence-Brown (drums).

White Lies | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram