The xx take track ‘Dangerous’ from No. 1 album


Mercury Award nominated The xx have released their new single ‘Dangerous’, taken from their acclaimed, number one album ‘I See You’ – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

Released in January via Young Turks, ‘I See You’ has been the band’s biggest critical and commercial success to date, topping charts around the world. In June, the band also released a deluxe version of the album online, featuring three new songs: ‘Naïve’, ‘Seasons Run’ and ‘Brave For You (Marfa Demo)’.

Meanwhile, following a prestigious Main Stage slot as main support to Radiohead at Glastonbury Festival, The xx will continue to play live across the globe throughout the rest of 2017, performing in the UK, Europe, and North America.

‘I See You’ – of which ‘Dangerous’ is the fourth track to be taken from after ‘On Hold‘, ‘Say Something Loving‘ and ‘ I Dare You‘ – is the xx’s third studio album, following their self-titled debut in 2009 and 2012’s ‘Coexist‘.

Formed in 2005, The xx are Romy Madley Croft (guitar, vocals), Oliver Sim (bass, vocals) and Jamie Smith (beats, MPC, production), also known as Jamie xx.


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlist a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.