Y.O.U.N.G Share Brand New ‘Exposure’ Track


Manchester rap/pop rockers come together as Y.O.U.N.G, and they have released their brand new single ‘Exposure’ – and you can listen to it now on the Shoot Music – New Releases Playlist.

The single – which is a new addition to the Fantasy Premier League Playlist – follows the release of their tearaway debut ‘What I Gotta Do’, which has seen them develop a fervent fanbase across Europe from the extensive touring they completed prior to its release earlier this year.

‘Exposure’ leads with a funky driving guitar riff before breaking into the sharp lyrical tongue of the band’s MC, Ben James, ahead of its huge anthemic pop choruses. The result plays as if Loyle Carner was jamming with Twenty One Pilots, or Lethal Bizzle with Royal Blood.

The single release will be followed by a full remix package in November, including dance mixes by club luminaries such as Wideboys and West Funk, with the five piece, which are already turning heads with their exciting alt-pop blend of rap, pop and rock, announcing UK and European tour dates this winter and into 2018 through Live Nation.

Y.O.U.N.G are Chez Davis (vocals/guitar), Ben James (rap), James Skehan (guitar/production), Tom Whitehead (bass) and Graeme Smith (drums).


Sport Playlists bring you the best sport music playlists, all in one place, easy to follow on SpotifyDeezer and other shareable platforms. Give the playlists a spin, and don’t forget to follow us on Spotify and Deezer.